Sharing & caring #219

Dear Agony Aunts

I think my chosen career has started to intrude into my personal life – I operate a shovel in the sewage works overspill unit & recently the rest of my life has joined my work into the brown stuff.

Now, my husband has left me, along with the kids & the dog, I have been barred from the local gym & now the council have decided to demolish my house as a health hazard.

What should I do, must I give-up my dreams of professional greatness?

“Betty”

 

Dear “Betty”

We’d suggest changing out of your work-clothes & possibly taking a shower BEFORE you go home might pretty much address all of the problems you mentioned.

In the longer term we’d suggest a new career, possibly something indoors & clerical, would also help, although the chances of finding fame & fortune in the grey world of paper-shuffling are not high.

Aunts

Love can be no tougher....

Love can be no tougher….

Leave a Reply

